Are you overpaying?

Comparison quotes are the cheapest way to save

Cheap Comparison Quotes Free and Customized

Cheap Car Insurance in Fort Worth, Texas

Want to know more about Fort Worth and how to get cheap car insurance? Well, Fort Worth, Texas is a city of approximately 778,000 located in northern Texas. Founded in 1849, Fort Worth has grown into a sprawling city that is known for the Art Deco style of its buildings and its unique ability to combine Texas traditions including the rodeo with modern cultural pursuits.

Lett Cheap Car Insurance help take the leg work out of shopping for the best car insurance in Forth Worth, Texas. Let us compare car insurance quotes for you now!

Driving Conditions in Fort Worth

Fort Worth is known to have problems with flooded roads during the spring months. Ongoing problems with flooded road conditions have been reported be news outlets including NBC Dallas-Fort Worth.

Odd Driving Laws in Fort Worth

The Texas Department of Transportation verifies the odd fact that windshields are not inspected or required according to Texas state law. However, windshield wipers are both required and inspected.

Fort Worth Crime Statistics

Crime statistics that are related to vehicles can greatly impact car insurance rates. According to the FBI, authorities in Fort Worth reported these crime statistics for 2015:

  • 6,005 burglaries
  • 21,489 larcenies
  • 2,258 vehicle thefts

Fort Worth Vehicle and Driving Safety Requirements

Seat Belt Law

In Texas, every driver and passenger must buckle up, and every child under 8 must ride in a child safety seat or booster seat (unless that child is 4 feet, 9 inches or taller), according to the Texas Department of Transportation. Violation of the seat belt law can lead to a fine of $25 to $250, in addition to court costs.

Distracted Driving Law

Effective Sept. 1, 2017, Texas will prohibit texting while driving. Under the law, a first-time offense for texting while driving can lead to a fine of $25 to $99, with a fine for a repeat offense ranging from $100 to $200.

Helmet Law

All motorcycle riders under 21 must wear helmets. A rider 21 and older can go without a helmet if he or she has passed a motorcycle safety course or is covered under an approved insurance plan.

Impaired Driving Law

A driver in Texas can be accused of DWI if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08 percent or higher, according to the state Department of Transportation. However, a driver can be considered impaired due to alcohol or other drugs, no matter what the BAC is. A driver or passenger can be fined as much as $500 for having an open alcohol container in a vehicle.

A first-time DWI offender in Texas faces:

  • A fine up to $2,000
  • A jail sentence up to 180 days
  • Loss of your driver’s license for up to a year
  • An annual fee of $1,000 or $2,000 for three years to keep your driver’s license

If a driver is hit with two DWI convictions within a five-year period, he or she has to install a special ignition switch that prevents that them driving after drinking.

In Texas, you can be hit with a charge of child endangerment for driving while intoxicated if any passengers under 16 were passengers in your vehicle. An offender can be fined $10,000, sentenced to two years in prison and lose his or her driver’s license for 180 days.

To Get Free Fort Worth Car Insurance Quotes, Either:

  • OR

Car Insurance Fort Worth, Texas Agents

Add FREE Listing

Swapping your high heels for a pair of driving shoes can help you qualify for cheap car insurance by avoiding accidents and getting "safer driver" discounts.

It is easier to get cheap car insurance with a car that has high safety rating than one without one.

When you are looking for cheap car insurance, ask if the insurance company offers a policy where they forgive the first accident.

Remind Me to Save Again!

Want to remember to get quotes later? Get a reminder!