Are you overpaying?

Comparison quotes are the cheapest way to save

Cheap Comparison Quotes Free and Customized

Cheap Car Insurance in Henderson, Nevada

Want to know more about Henderson and how to acquire cheap car insurance? Well, only 16 miles southeast of Las Vegas, Nevada, Henderson has an estimated population of 285,667 living within the Las Vegas Valley. With a number of master-planned residential areas, Henderson is the second-largest city in the state, just behind Las Vegas itself.

Cheap Car Insurance is here to help you get the best car insurance to fit your needs in Henderson. Get your free auto insurance quote today!

Driving conditions in Henderson

According to the U.S. Census Bureau’s 2014 American Community Survey, the Las Vegas metro area has an average commute time of 22.5 minutes, compared to an average commute time for the 50 largest U.S. Metros is 27.2 minutes, according to the survey.

Unique laws in Henderson

It’s important to note that talking on a hand-held cellphone while driving is prohibited throughout Nevada. Recently passed laws also prohibit U-turns and changing lanes in school zones. For the first six months after getting a driver’s license, drivers under 18 are not allowed to have passengers younger than 18. On the more obscure side, it’s illegal to ride a camel in Nevada.

Henderson crime statistics

In 2011, Forbes magazine ranked Henderson as America’s second-safest city and in 2014, it was ranked among the Top 10 Safest Cities in the U.S. By the FBI Uniform Crime Report. For the year 2015, however, the National Insurance Crime Bureau ranked the greater Las Vegas-Henderson-Paradise metro area as No. 18 in the top 100 metros with the highest vehicle theft rates, with a rate of 475 incidents per 100,000 residents.

Henderson safety requirements

Drivers and all passengers must wear safety belts, Nevada law states. Children under age 6 or weighing less than 60 pounds must ride in a certified child restraint system. It is illegal to text, access the Internet or use a hand-held cell phone while driving. Hands-free headsets are permitted.

Henderson impaired driving laws

Drivers with a blood alcohol concentration of .08 percent or higher, or .02 for those under age 21, are charged with driving while intoxicated. Drivers may not refuse blood, breath or urine tests. Standard first-time offender penalties are 2 days to 6 months in jail or 96 hours of community service, DUI course or an alcohol-awareness program, victim impact panel, alcohol treatment and 90 days suspension of driver’s license.

To Get Free Henderson Car Insurance Quotes, Either:

  • OR

Car Insurance Henderson, Nevada Agents

Add FREE Listing

Auto body shops Henderson, Nevada

Swapping your high heels for a pair of driving shoes can help you qualify for cheap car insurance by avoiding accidents and getting "safer driver" discounts.

It is easier to get cheap car insurance with a car that has high safety rating than one without one.

When you are looking for cheap car insurance, ask if the insurance company offers a policy where they forgive the first accident.

Remind Me to Save Again!

Want to remember to get quotes later? Get a reminder!