Are you overpaying?

Comparison quotes are the cheapest way to save

Cheap Comparison Quotes Free and Customized

Cheap Car Insurance in Las Vegas, Nevada

Looking to learn more abour Las Vegas and how to get cheap car insurance? Well, Las Vegas is known as the “Live Entertainment Capital of the World” and is one of few places where people can go to get married by Elvis.

Let Cheap Car Insurance help take the leg work out of shopping for the best car insurance in Las Vegas, NV. Let us compare car insurance quotes for you now!

Odd Laws in Las Vegas

Las Vegas is a place to enjoy oneself, but visitors and residents alike will want to make sure that they leave their camels at home. In Nevada, it is illegal to ride a camel on the highway. If someone shoots your dog on your own property, you must not hang that person because it is against the law.

Crime Statistics in Las Vegas

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, 648 automobiles were stolen in Las Vegas in 2012. The source also recorded 981 incidents of burglary and 1,832 occurrences of larceny for a total of 3,461 property crimes.

More recently, According to the FBI, 7,905 vehicles were stolen in Las Vegas in 2015. Also, 46,791 property crimes were reported that year.

Safety Requirements in Las Vegas

Seatbelt Law

If a person is riding in a vehicle in Nevada, he or she must wear a seatbelt. This includes the driver and all passengers who are at least six years old and weigh 60 pounds. Passengers under the age of 12 must sit in the back seat with a seatbelt on. Children under six or under 60 pounds must ride in a child seat.

Helmet Law

Motorcycle riders and their passengers must wear helmets when riding on the highway. The only time that motorcycle riders and passengers are not required to wear helmets is when they are riding in an authorized parade.

Handheld Law

If you are driving in Nevada, you must not talk on a handheld cellular phone. If you are found to be in violation of this law, you may receive a fine of up to $250.

Texting Law

Drivers are prohibited from texting or accessing the Internet from their cellular telephones in Nevada while driving. You may receive a $50 fine for violating this statute, but you will not receive any points on your driving record for a first offense. A second offense will cost you $100, and you will receive four points on your driving record. A third offense and beyond will require that you pay a $250 fine.

Impaired Driving Laws

If you are under 21, you will be charged with driving under the influence if you have a blood alcohol content (BAC) equal to .02 percent or higher. Those over the age of 21 will be charged if they are found to have a BAC of .08 percent or higher. The fine for the first offense will be between $400 and $1,000. Further penalties are a three-month suspension of your license and a jail sentence that is to last between two days and six months. You may need to maintain the SR-22 filing on record in order to reinstate your license.

Effective Oct. 1, 2018, any driver convicted of a drunk driving offense will be required to install an ignition interlock device.

Under Nevada law, anyone convicted of driving under the influence of marijuana is punished in the same manner as someone convicted of driving under the influence of alcohol. The legal sale of recreational marijuana in Nevada started on July 1, 2017.

 
 

To Get Free Las Vegas Car Insurance Quotes, Either:

  • OR

Car Insurance Las Vegas, Nevada Agents

Add FREE Listing

Auto body shops Las Vegas, Nevada

Swapping your high heels for a pair of driving shoes can help you qualify for cheap car insurance by avoiding accidents and getting "safer driver" discounts.

It is easier to get cheap car insurance with a car that has high safety rating than one without one.

When you are looking for cheap car insurance, ask if the insurance company offers a policy where they forgive the first accident.

Remind Me to Save Again!

Want to remember to get quotes later? Get a reminder!