Are you overpaying?

Comparison quotes are the cheapest way to save

Cheap Comparison Quotes Free and Customized

Cheap Car Insurance in Greensboro, North Carolina

Knowing a little more about Greensboro can make finding cheap car insurance easier. A city of about 276,000, Greensboro is the third largest city in North Carolina and part of what is called the “Piedmont Triad,” which includes Winston-Salem and High Point. Nicknamed Gate City, it is within a relatively easy drive of all major cities in North Carolina.

Let Cheap Car Insurance help take the leg work out of shopping for the best car insurance in Greensboro. Get your auto insurance quote today!

Driving conditions in Greensboro

Interstate 40 and Interstate 85 share the same corridor for several miles through the city, running through a section just south of downtown. The consolidated section is the western end of a stretch known as “Death Valley,” named for its congestion and accidents.

Real-time accident information, construction delays and weather conditions can be accessed online at tims.ncdot.gov/tims. North Carolina travel information is also available by calling 511, an automated system that provides free updates.

Unique laws in Greensboro

Happy hours are prohibited in North Carolina except for food specials. In addition, the state's DWI laws apparently do not apply to motorized wheelchairs. It is illegal to Rollerblade on state highways, or to drive on sidewalks in North Carolina.

Greensboro crime statistics

The car theft rate in Greensboro is 165 incidents per 100,000 people for the year 2015, according to the National Insurance Crime Bureau, compared to the national average of 220.2 incidents per 100,000 people. Up-to-date incidents and crime maps can be accessed at the City of Greensboro's website, greensboro-nc.gov.

Greensboro safety requirements

According to the North Carolina Department of Transportation, drivers under 18 are prohibited from talking on a cellphone while driving unless it is an emergency or when talking to a parent or spouse. Violators pay a $25 fine, but receive no driver’s license points. All vehicle occupants must wear seat belts. Children up to age 8 and weighing less than 80 pounds must be in a safety seat.

Greensboro impaired driving laws

Drivers with a blood alcohol concentration of .08 percent or higher are charged with DWI, according to the North Carolina Department of Transportation. First offenders face a fine of up to $200 and 24 hours to 30 days jail time. A person convicted of DWI will have his or her license suspended for at least one year.

To Get Free Greensboro Car Insurance Quotes, Either:

  • OR

Car Insurance Greensboro, North Carolina Agents

Add FREE Listing

Auto body shops Greensboro, North Carolina

Swapping your high heels for a pair of driving shoes can help you qualify for cheap car insurance by avoiding accidents and getting "safer driver" discounts.

It is easier to get cheap car insurance with a car that has high safety rating than one without one.

When you are looking for cheap car insurance, ask if the insurance company offers a policy where they forgive the first accident.

Remind Me to Save Again!

Want to remember to get quotes later? Get a reminder!