Cheap Comparison Quotes

Free and Customized

Are you overpaying?

Comparison quotes are the cheapest way to save

Sample Rates*

*rates based on survey data - Spring 2017

Cheap Comparison Quotes Free and Customized

Cheap Car Insurance in Tucson, Arizona

Need to know more about Tucson and how to obtain cheap car insurance? Well, Tucson plays an interesting role in history because it is a city that has flown so many different flags. The land was a part of the Spanish Empire before it switched to the Mexicans. After that, this city flew the American flag, the Confederate flag and the Arizona state flag.

Cheap Car Insurance is here to help you get the best car insurance to fit your needs in Tucson, AZ. Shop for your auto insurance today!

Driving Conditions in Tucson

Rain is a frequent companion for drivers in Tucson during the summer months. The monsoon season begins between the middle of June and the end of July and ends in August or September. This causes thunderstorms, rain and flooding that can complicate the driving situation. However, if the roads become flooded, this condition doesn't last longer than a couple of hours.

Odd Laws in Tucson

It may be a surprise to the female population in Tucson, but it is against city law for them to wear pants. Visitors and residents must not cut down a cactus in this state because they are taking the risk of being sent to prison for 25 years.

Crime Statistics in Tucson

According to the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI), perpetrators committed 4,979 burglaries in this city and 2,746 motor vehicle thefts.

In 2015, according to the FBI, 1,929 vehicles were reported stolen in Tucson, and 35,185 property crimes were reported.

Safety Requirements in Tucson

Seatbelt Law

All front-seat occupants of a car in Arizona must wear a seat belt, and all occupants under age 16 must wear a seat belt, regardless of where they’re sitting. The law goes a step further for any passenger under age 5: They must be sitting in a child safety seat.

Helmet Law

All operators and passengers of motorcycles who are under age 18 must wear a helmet.

Handheld Law

In Arizona, teen drivers are barred from texting or otherwise using a cellphone while driving in the first six months after getting a licensed or driving with a learners permit. Other Arizona drivers are allowed to text or talk on cellphones when they’re behind the wheel.

Impaired Driving Law

In Arizona, any driver who’s at least 21 years old will receive a DUI if the blood alcohol content (BAC) is above 0.08 percent. When a law enforcement officer pulls over a driver suspected of DUI, a field sobriety test will be given. If a driver refuses to take the test, that will result in an automatic one-year suspension of his or her driver’s license when it’s a first-time offense. Refusing to take the test will lead to two-year license suspension for a second or third offense.

For a driver under age 21, his or her Arizona license may be suspended if there is any BAC at all.

If convicted of a first-time DUI, you’ll be jailed for at least 10 consecutive days and be fined at least $1,250. In addition, you’ll be required to undergo alcohol treatment and education, install an ignition interlock device and perform community service.

To Get Free Tucson Car Insurance Quotes, Either:

  • OR

Car Insurance Tucson, Arizona Agents

Add FREE Listing

Auto body shops Tucson, Arizona

Swapping your high heels for a pair of driving shoes can help you qualify for cheap car insurance by avoiding accidents and getting "safer driver" discounts.

It is easier to get cheap car insurance with a car that has high safety rating than one without one.

When you are looking for cheap car insurance, ask if the insurance company offers a policy where they forgive the first accident.

Remind Me to Save Again!

Want to remember to get quotes later? Get a reminder!