Are you overpaying?

Comparison quotes are the cheapest way to save

Cheap Comparison Quotes Free and Customized

Cheap Car Insurance in Baltimore, Maryland

Want to learn more about Baltimore and cheap car insurance? Maryland is the home of The Star Spangled Banner and produces the most blue crabs in the US. Nearly two million cars drive the streets of Maryland. That’s why it’s vital that you have a reliable insurance policy while driving in Baltimore .

Cheap Car Insurance will compare auto insurance for you in Baltimore. Let us do the dirty work to find you the best car insurance rates in town.

Driving Conditions in Baltimore

Snow is sporadic in Baltimore, so it does not present a problem to drivers on a constant and lengthy basis during the wintertime. The springtime presents drivers with the most rainy days, but the summertime is when they have to contend with many thunderstorms.

Odd Laws in Baltimore

When visiting a public Baltimore park, people must remember to wear shirts with sleeves or you will receive a $10 fine. If the plan is to go to the movies, Baltimore residents will have to leave their pet lions at home because they will not be allowed in the movie theater.

Crime Statistics in Baltimore

The FBI reported 3,939 vehicles were stolen in Baltimore in 2019. Residents also reported 16,395 incidents of larceny and 5,414 incidents of burglary.

Safety Requirements

Seatbelt Law

All vehicle drivers and passengers in Maryland must wear a seat belt, no matter where they are in the car.

Helmet Law

Every driver and every passenger must wear a protective helmet when seated on a moving motorcycle.

Handheld Law

Maryland law prohibits the use of a handheld phone while driving, according to the state Motor Vehicle Administration. This includes writing, sending or reading a text message or email. Drivers 18 and over can communicate hands-free on electronic devices, but drivers 17 and under cannot. If you’re a driver, the fine for making a call with a handheld phone is $75 for a first offense; it’s $125 for subsequent offenses. A fine for texting while driving goes as high as $175.

Impaired Driving Law

Maryland’s law concerning impaired driving is split in two: driving under the influence (DUI) and driving while intoxicated (DWI).

Under the DUI law, a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08 percent means you’re considered under the influence of alcohol. Driving while impaired by alcohol or drugs carries a BAC limit of 0.07 percent. A driver under 21 can get in trouble with a BAC of 0.02 percent or more. For commercial drivers, the BAC limit is 0.04 percent.

Higher penalties apply if a driver is guilty of DUI or DWI and had a child in the vehicle at the time of his or her arrest.

For a first-time DUI, a driver can be jailed for up to a year and be fined up to $1,000. For a first-time DWI, the penalty is a jail sentence of up to two months and a fine of up to $500.

If a driver refuses to take a breath test when requested by a law enforcement officer, he or she must use a vehicle interlock device for nine months or will have his or her license suspended. Anyone convicted of DUI or DWI with a minor must install an interlock device.

To Get Free Baltimore Car Insurance Quotes, Either:

  • OR

Car Insurance Baltimore, Maryland Agents

Add FREE Listing

Auto body shops Baltimore, Maryland

Dig you know

Swapping your high heels for a pair of driving shoes can help you qualify for affordable car insurance by avoiding accidents and getting "safer driver" discounts.

Safety Tip

It's easier to get discounted car insurance with a car that has a high safety rating than one without one.

Savings Tip

When you are looking for car insurance, ask if the insurance company offers a policy where they forgive the first accident.

Remind Me to Save Again!

Want to remember to get quotes later? Get a reminder!