Cheap Comparison Quotes

Free and Customized

Are you overpaying?

Comparison quotes are the cheapest way to save

Sample Rates*

*rates based on survey data - Spring 2017

Cheap Comparison Quotes Free and Customized

Cheap Car Insurance in Dallas, Texas

Want to learn more about Dallas and how you can get cheap car insurance? Well, Dallas is third on the list of cities with the most Fortune 500 companies headquartered within their borders.

Cheap Car Insurance is here to help you get the best car insurance to fit your needs in Dallas, Texas. Get your free auto insurance quote today!

Dallas Driving Conditions

A couple of days during the year, the area receives freezing rain and ice that can make the roads very slippery.

Odd Laws

The weather doesn't cause too many problems on the roads, but officials still thought that they needed to control it, and they enacted legislation for this purpose. If people are going to commit crimes in Texas, they will need to let their intended victims know what they are going to do before they do it. The law requires that they give this notice at least 24 hours before the crimes are committed.

Dallas Crime Statistics

In 2012, the U.S. Census Bureau received a report that 5,531 property crimes were committed in Dallas. This means that criminals perpetrated 1,506 burglaries and 3,215 larcenies. Also, 810 automobiles were stolen.

Though in 2015 in Dallas, 11,121 burglaries, 26,076 larcenies and 7,594 vehicle thefts were reported to authorities, according to the FBI.

Dallas Safety Requirements

Seatbelt Law

Under state law, all drivers and passengers must buckle up, and all children under 8 must ride in a child safety seat or booster seat (except if that child is at least 4 feet, 9 inches tall), according to the Texas Department of Transportation. For a seat belt violation, you can be fined $25 to $250, plus court costs.

Helmet Law

All motorcycle riders under 21 have to wear helmets. A rider 21 and older doesn’t need to put on a helmet if the person has passed a motorcycle safety course or is covered by an approved insurance plan.

Handheld Law

As of Sept. 1, 2017, Texas no longer will allow texting while driving. A driver guilty of a first-time offense for texting while driving can be hit with a fine of $25 to $99, and a repeat offender can be fined $100 to $200.

Impaired Driving Law

In Texas, a driver can be charged with DWI if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of at least 0.08 percent, according to the state Department of Transportation. However, a driver can be considered impaired due to alcohol or other drugs, no matter what the BAC is. A driver or passenger faces a fine of up to $500 for keeping an open alcohol container in a vehicle.

A first-time DWI conviction in Texas can lead to:

  • A fine up to $2,000
  • A jail sentence up to 180 days
  • Loss of your driver’s license for up to a year
  • An annual fee of $1,000 or $2,000 for three years to keep your driver’s license

If a driver gets two or more DWI convictions within five years, he or she must install a special ignition switch that stops that person from driving if they’ve been drinking.

Under Texas law, you can be accused of child endangerment for driving while intoxicated if any passengers under 16 were in your vehicle. A conviction can result in a $10,000 fine, a two-year prison sentence and loss of your driver’s license for 180 days.

To Get Free Dallas Car Insurance Quotes, Either:

  • OR

Car Insurance Dallas, Texas Agents

Add FREE Listing

Swapping your high heels for a pair of driving shoes can help you qualify for cheap car insurance by avoiding accidents and getting "safer driver" discounts.

It is easier to get cheap car insurance with a car that has high safety rating than one without one.

When you are looking for cheap car insurance, ask if the insurance company offers a policy where they forgive the first accident.

Remind Me to Save Again!

Want to remember to get quotes later? Get a reminder!